English

Lesson 1

  1. My house is (big) bigger than yours.
  2. This flower is (beautiful) more beautiful  than that one.
  3. This is the (interesting) the most interesting book I have ever read.
  4. Non-smokers usually live (long) longer  than smokers.
  5. Which is the (dangerous) the most danerous animal in the world?
  6. A holiday by the sea is (good) beter  than a holiday in the mountains.
  7. It is strange but often a coke is (expensive) more expensive than a beer.
  8. Who is the (rich) richest  woman on earth?
  9. The weather this summer is even (bad) wors  than last summer.
  10. He was the (clever) clevest thief of all.

 

Lesson 2

01

1. I usually go (go) to school.
2. They visit (visit) us often.
3. You play (play) basketball once a week.
4. Tom works (work) every day.
5. He always tells (tell) us funny stories.
6. She never helps (help) me with that!
7. Martha and Kevin swim (swim) twice a week.
8. In this club people usually dance (dance) a lot.
9. Linda takes care (take care) of her sister.
10. John rarely leaves (leave) the country.
11. We live (live) in the city most of the year.
12. Lorie travels (travel) to Paris every Sunday.
13. I bake (bake) cookies twice a month.
14. You always teach (teach) me new things.
15. She helps (help) the kids of the neighborhood.

 

02

1. London is (be) in England.
2. The summer is (be) hot.
3. She drives (drive) very well.
4. They open (open) the store at 8:00.
5. Linda is (be) a very pretty girl.
6. I have (have) several jobs.
7. Water boils (boil) at 100 degrees.
8. Water freezes (freeze) at 0 degrees.
9. My sister speaks (speak) English.
10. He has (have) a big apartment.
11. A triangle has (have) three corners.
12. My birthday is (be) in June.
13. Books have (have) pages.
14. Dogs are (be) good friends.
15. I work (work) hard.